Presentation sharing

You can share Seidat presentations by link in two ways 

  1. Share, where the viewer can freely scroll the presentation at any time, anywhere (Picture 1.).
  2. Share Live, where the viewer can only see what you are showing giving you the full control (Picture 2.).


Share


  • Seidat Share is a useful feature, that allows you to share presentations to anyone with a link. The viewer doesn't have to download any files or plugins to view the content
  • The amount of links created is not limited.
  • It is advised to create new links with each recipient, to make it possible to delete the shared presentation from a certain viewer/s
  • The link can be deleted at any time, removing the access of the recipients of the links to the presentation.


How to make Seidat Share links

  1. Open a presentation you want to share.
  2. Open the share tab from the left toolbar (gear icon)
  3. Click "Create new Seidat Link"
  4. You can add additional info to the box on the right.
  5. You can now share the link by copy pasting it to a email, text, chat messages, etc.


Learn how to embed the presentations to a websites here and how you can hide the Seidat logo, etc. from the shared presentation here.


Picture 1.



Live Share


  • With Live Share you can present your material remotely to your audience 
  • Change the slide on your device and it changes on the other end at the same time 
  • This way, you're literally on the same page with your customer even when working remotely
  • You can have multiple recipients on the Live link at the same time during a conference call for example
  • Great for remote sales


How to work the Seidat Live Share

  1. Open a presentation you want to share.
  2. Open the share tab from the left toolbar (gear icon)
  3. Press "Seidat Live" from top bar (Picture 2.)
  4. Click "Create new Seidat Live"
  5. You can add additional info to the box on the right.
  6. You can now share the link by copy-pasting the link to a email, text, chat messages, etc.
  7. After sharing the link, press "Start Live"
  8. The viewer now sees the same slide as you. Open the slide overview (Picture 4.) from the right bottom corner and the recipient still only sees what you show them (Picture 5.)
  9. Every time you change a slide, it changes at the viewers device usually within a second (depending on the lag of the presenters and viewers connection).
  10. To exit the Live mode, press from the Seidat logo on top left corner to open the top menu. Then press either the house icon to get back to dashboard or from the presentation name to get back to editing mode.
  11. Once you have exited the Live Share the customer can still see the latest page you showed.
  12. Delete the link to remove all access of the viewer to the presentation


Picture 2.


Picture 3.


Picture 4.



Picture 5.

In this picture the "HOME" slide is the on the presenter in showing the audience. Here as a Live presenter you can jump to any slide.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.