Always remember to save the changes you've made when editing....
- Make sure you keep saving your work as you progress.
- Save icon (floppy disk), will turn blue when there are unsaved changes made to the page.
- No changes take effect before they are saved.
- Once saved they are visible to all viewers of the presentation.
- If multiple people edit the same slide at the same time the first to save changes the other editors page to correspond with saved version. The second editor can go back to the unsaved version by pressing cmd/ctrl+Z. Editing the same slide at the same time should be avoided.
- If the save icon turns red, that means there are no working internet connection and the slide cannot be saved. Wait until the connection comes back before exiting the slide to save the changes.
- If you try to leave the page by pressing buttons from the toolbar at the top or far left, you will be notified about unsaved work. If you wish to stay press cancel and save your work. If you don't want to make the changes you can press OK.
- If you shutdown the tab, browser, computer, etc. before saving the page all the changes will be lost.
- You can backtrack even after saving by pressing cmd/ctrl+Z
It is recommended to save often, so you don't lose the changes you've made to the page.